Reviews of the Works of John E. Stith

Title View
Memory Blank

"This futuristic thriller is taut and gripping, the characters are believable, and the computer's pretty human, too!"

1987-01-01 Winter 86/87 British Science Fiction Society Newsletter Di Wathen view
Memory Blank

"I put aside another book I'd been reading, and even stayed up late one night finishing Memory Blank when I should have been catching up on sleep."

1986-08-01 1 August 1986 Pikes Peak Journal Ken Jordan view
Memory Blank

"An enjoyable read."

1986-08-01 Aug/Sep 1986 West Coast Review of Books John Sherman view
Memory Blank

"Gave me the most realistic description of living in an O'Neill colony of anything I've read, and colony descriptions are interwoven through this fast-paced and intriguing story."

1986-07-01 July 1986 L5 News Carla Bucy view
Memory Blank

"This is a spaceborn mystery story, quite well done."

1986-07-01 July 1986 Science Fiction Chronicle Don D'Ammassa view
Memory Blank

"John Stith is quickly becoming a favorite author of mine. Good reading!"

1986-06-01 June 1986 Galactic Dispatch Joe Sokola view
Memory Blank

"In the realm of novels, John E. Stith's Memory Blank...is a good solid mystery, a good adventure, and even a good science-fiction novel--all between one set of covers."

1986-05-01 May 1986 Starlog Chris Henderson view
Memory Blank

"Pretty good fun."

1986-05-01 May 1986 Fantasy Review Joe Sanders view
Memory Blank

"Memory Blank combines mystery and science fiction well, allowing the technology to become part of the plot. This is a truly hard combination to pull off, but Stith does it well."

1986-04-02 April 1996 FOSFAX Bruce Gardner view
Memory Blank

"It is good SF, it's a fine mystery, and it's also quite funny at times.... I recommend this book very highly."

1986-04-01 February 1986 FOSFAX Timothy Lane view
Memory Blank

"I liked it a lot.... I loved Vincent, who has the BEST lines."

1986-03-01 March 1986 I Love a Mystery Carol Howell view
Memory Blank

"Be warned: once started it's hard to put down. "

1986-02-01 February 1986 Front Range L5 Newsletter Carla Bucy view
Memory Blank

"This story is a must read!...intricate web of intrigue... complex and satisfying ending...This book gets four stars in my opinion!"

1986-01-01 January 1986 CompuServe George Wilhelmsen view
Memory Blank

"[Memory Blank] is a fine book, and one that won't be soon forgotten."

1986-01-01 1986 (Gryphon Books) Science Fiction Detective Tales Gary Lovisi view
Memory Blank

"Enticing enough to cause you to read it straight through."

1985-12-01 December 1985 Modem Times Jennifer Petkus view
Scapescope

"Entertainingly written."

1985-09-01 September 1985 Science Fiction Chronicle Don D'Ammassa view
Scapescope

"Fast-paced."

1985-08-01 August 1985 Modem Times Jennifer Petkus view
Scapescope

"Well-written and well-plotted, with several surprises. Scapescope is a fine, enjoyable first novel."

1985-07-01 July 1985 Galactic Dispatch Joe Sokola view
Scapescope

"Fascinating."

1985-02-02 2 February 1985 Cheyenne Edition Nell Womack Evans view
Scapescope

"I hope to see more from Stith."

1984-12-09 9 December 1984 Denver Post Don C. Thompson view
Scapescope

"Tried-and-true Alfred Hitchcock sort of plot."

1984-12-01 December 1984 Mile High Futures Edward Bryant view

Pages